Mouse | The 2019 Diversity in Tech Awards is May 1!

April 08, 2019

The 2019 Diversity in Tech Awards is May 1!

The Diversity in Tech (DIV) Awards is a celebration of those that are championing the nationwide movement to increase diversity across the technology industry.

This special night illuminates the diversity gap in tech and more importantly, its solvability for leaders in tech, government, and education. Check out this recap of last year’s DIV Awards.

When Wednesday May 1, 2019, 6:00PM

Where The Bowery Hotel, 335 Bowery, NYC

Event Host

Anil Dash

CEO, Glitch

Anil Dash is recognized as one of the most prominent voices advocating for a more humane, inclusive and ethical tech industry. A former advisor to the Obama White House’s Office of Digital Strategy, he now advises major startups and non-profits including Medium, DonorsChoose and Project Include.

"The New Definition of Diversity" Panel

How Companies are Creating Inclusive Environments

Diversity, inclusion, and corporate social responsibility are essential ideas for companies to master while recruiting and retaining employees. The 2019 Diversity in Tech Awards panel will highlight promising strategies that leading companies are taking to create more inclusive environments for their staff, including promoting employees from diverse backgrounds, providing resources to employees, and engaging with K-12 education initiatives to support a pipeline of diverse youth into the industry.

Panel Moderator

Lola Banjo

Diversity In Tech Awards Judges

Iltimas Doha
Parsons New School of Design

Nicole Lindsay
Vice President, Strategy & Operations
MasterCard Center for Inclusive Growth

Kristie Koenig
Associate Professor & Chair

Jacqui Cheng
Editor in Chief, Music
New York Public Radio

Bernard Guinyard
Head of Diversity and Inclusion

Event Chair

Jeremy Sonnenberg

Host Committee

Lola Banjo
Dawn Barber
Sloane Barbour
Julie Blanc
Tarik Bowely
Christopher Bragg
Samantha Brody
Rashmy Chatterjee
Akbar Cook
Samantha Crow

Adon Davis
Michael Davis
Michael Denton
Tony DiSanto
Kathleen Dolan
Omari Edwards
Thor Ernstsson
Jamie Geller
Matt Greenfield
Robin Griffiths

Lindsay Rae Hopper
Amy Kadomatsu
Kofi KanKam
Scott Kaplan
Joy Marcus
Caroline McCarthy
Kirk McDonald
Joyce Mederios
Craig Meisner
Surag Mugekar

Amanda O'Donnell
Alex Qin
Karla Reyes
Doug Rohde
Mike Virgil
Michael Vostrizansky
Blaze D. Waleski

2019 Sponsors:

The Diversity in Tech Awards is presented by

And is joined by generous sponsors

To learn more email for media inquiries, sponsorships, and all other requests.


  • Twitter
  • facebook
  • LinkedIn

Connect With Us

Connect with our community of educators, connect with our Mouse family members, and more.